Меню
Find
CALL ME BACK
Single call-center in Kyiv 044 360 70 50.

How the Treatment Course is Performed

  1. IVR
  2. Methods of rehabilitation
  3. How the Treatment Course is Performed

With the help of a course of exercises on David medical simulators, we are consolidating the result of the primary treatment for a long time, and improve the strength and endurance of the deep muscles stabilizing the spine, including elimination of muscle asymmetry. Therefore, it is not possible to work deep muscles carefully and safely on conventional fitness equipment. The course of treatment must pass under the supervision of the attending doctor and rehabilitation professional.

Main stages in the treatment course
1. PRIMARY DIAGNOSIS AND COUNSELLING

A doctor performs a detailed examination of the patient's spine and refers to computer diagnostics of the patient's muscles. The patient undergoes primary diagnostics of muscle strength and mobility on David medical simulators under the supervision of rehabilitation professional. It helps to identify “a muscular profile” of the patient, and the individual treatment program is prescribed by the doctor and rehabilitation professional.

2. TREATMENT COURSE AT THE INSTITUTE

A minimum treatment course at the Institute of Vertebrology and Rehabilitation takes 5-10 days and includes a range of methods: medical massage, physiotherapy, spinal correction using “short lever” method, mandatory counseling and medical supervision.

3. START OF THE TREATMENT COURSE BY THE DAVID METHOD

A minimum treatment course consists of 12 sessions. 24 sessions are recommended to consolidate the results for a long time. The treatment duration is of great importance, as chronic back pain causes functional and structural changes in the tissues of spine and paravertebral structures, which takes time to recover. The treatment course is held under compulsory supervision of the doctor and rehabilitation professional.

4. INTERIM DIAGNOSTICS AND COUNSELING (AFTER 4 OR 6 SESSIONS)

After 4-6 sessions, an interim diagnostics of the patient’s state is carried out. A rehabilitation professional assesses the state of muscles in dynamics, the doctor conducts an interim consultation and adjusts treatment program as necessary.

5. FURTHER DAVID TREATMENT COURSE (6-12 SESSIONS)

After the interim consultations and examination of the patient, the doctor adjusts the treatment program together with the rehabilitation professional. Most often, the patient already feels pain reduction, the body becomes more coordinated, respectively, and he can be exposed to greater load. Continuation of treatment is aimed at maximizing the strength and endurance of the deep muscles that support the spine.

6. FINAL DIAGNOSTICS AND COUNSELING (AFTER SESSION 12)

The final diagnostics already shows improved strength and mobility of the patient, elimination of muscle imbalance. The rehabilitation professional and doctor comment on the results of treatment in detail, give necessary recommendations.

How to reach the first results quickly

A minimum course of treatment consists of 12 sessions on DAVID medical simulators under the supervision of an experienced doctor, rehabilitation professional and computer software EVE Professional.

A therapeutic session consists of a mandatory warm-up and preparation for load under the supervision of rehabilitation professional. Each approach to exercise is controlled by a rehabilitation professional, or by the Patient with the help of David simulator computer screen, where the patient sees all the necessary indicators at the time of the session. After each exercise and at the end of sessions a rehabilitation professional makes special stretching exercises with patients.

1527683733_229.png

The graph shows the impact of the treatment course with the help of David. high-tech medical simulators. Already during the second half of the course of treatment the patient achieves a significant improvement in the condition. The first two sessions are aimed at improving the coordination of movements. The nervous system learns to re-control the movement more fully and intensely, because the patient's movements are restricted, and the coordination is misbalanced due to pain. During this period of “coordination”, the minimum load is recommended in the treatment program. During the period of "adaptation", from sessions 2 to 6, muscles adapt to more intense recommended load. Muscles get used to operate more efficiently. During the "strengthening period" from sessions 6 to 9, load is increased, according to the results of the interim testing and recommendations of the attending physician and recreation therapist. During the period of "normalization" from sessions 9 to 12 activity markedly pronounced therapeutic effect is observed, the level of pain is significantly reduced, levels of stamina and mobility are increased.

Was this information helpful to you?
Rate the information on the page, we value your opinion
Total votes: 1
Average rating: 5
Sign up for a consultation

Меню
Найти
ПЕРЕЗВОНИТЕ МНЕ
Киев
Львов
Ивано-Франковск
Единый колл-центр в Киеве 044 360 70 50
пн-пт: с 8 до 22 сб-вс: с 9 до 20

Как проходит курс лечения

  1. IVR
  2. Методы реабилитации
  3. Как проходит курс лечения

С помощью курса занятий на медицинских тренажерах David, мы надолго закрепляем результат первичного лечения и улучшаем силу и выносливость глубокой мускулатуры, которая стабилизирует позвоночник, в том числе, устраняя мышечную асимметрию. На обычных фитнес-тренажерах невозможно настолько тщательно и безопасно проработать глубокие мышцы. Курс лечения обязательно проходит под наблюдением лечащего врача и реабилитолога.

Основные этапы курса лечения
1. ПЕРВИЧНАЯ ДИАГНОСТИКА И КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЯ

Врач-вертебролог проводит детальный осмотр позвоночника пациента и направляет на компьютерную диагностику состояния мышц пациента. Под руководством реабилитолога пациент проходит первичную диагностику силы мышц и подвижности на тренажерах David. По результатам диагностики составляется «мышечный профиль» пациента, и врач с рабилитологом назначают индивидуальную лечебную программу.

2. ЛЕЧЕБНЫЙ КУРС В ИНСТИТУТЕ

Минимальный курс лечения в Институте вертебрологии и реабилитации составляет 5-10 дней и состоит из комплекса методов: медицинский массаж, физиотерапевтические процедуры, коррекцию позвоночника методом «короткого рычага», обязательные консультации и наблюдение врача.

3. НАЧАЛО ЛЕЧЕБНОГО КУРСА ПО МЕТОДИКЕ DAVID

Минимальный лечебный курс состоит из 12 занятий. Рекомендуется 24 занятия для закрепления результата надолго. Продолжительность лечения имеет большое значение, так как длительные боли в спине вызывают функциональные и структурные изменения в тканях позвоночника и околопозвоночных структурах, что требует времени для восстановления. Лечебный курс проходит под обязательным наблюдением врача и реабилитолога.

4. ПРОМЕЖУТОЧНАЯ ДИАГНОСТИКА И КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЯ (ПОСЛЕ 4 ИЛИ 6 ЗАНЯТИЯ)

После 4-6 занятия проводится промежуточная диагностика состояния пациента. Реабилитолог оценивает состояние мышц в динамике, врач проводит промежуточную консультацию и, при необходимости, корректирует программу лечения.

5. ПРОДОЛЖЕНИЕ КУРСА ЛЕЧЕНИЯ DAVID (6-12 ЗАНЯТИЕ)

После проведения промежуточной консультации и осмотра пациента, врач вместе с реабилитологом корректируют программу лечения. Чаще всего пациент уже чувствует снижение уровня боли, тело стало более скоординированным. Соответственно, можно давать большую нагрузку. Продолжение курса лечения уже направлено на максимальное увеличение силы и выносливости глубоких мышц, поддерживающих позвоночник.

6. ЗАКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНАЯ ДИАГНОСТИКА И КОНСУЛЬТАЦИЯ (ПОСЛЕ 12-ГО ЗАНЯТИЯ)

На заключительной диагностике уже видны результаты улучшения силы и подвижности пациента, устранение мышечного дисбаланса. Реабилитолог и врач детально комментируют результаты лечения, дают необходимые рекомендации.

КАК БЫСТРО ДОСТИГНУТЬ ПЕРВЫХ РЕЗУЛЬТАТОВ

Минимальный курс лечения состоит из 12-ти занятий на медицинских тренажерах David и проходит под контролем опытного врача, реабилитолога и компьютерного обеспечения EVE Professional.

Лечебное занятие состоит из обязательной разминки и подготовки к нагрузке под руководством реабилитолога. Каждый подход к упражнению контролируется как реабилитологом, так и самим пациентом с помощью компьютерного экрана тренажера David, где пациент видит все необходимые показатели на момент занятия. После каждого упражнения и в конце занятия реабилитолог делает с пациентом специальные упражнения на растяжку.

1527683733_229.png

На графике можем увидеть воздействие лечебного курса, который проходит с помощью высокотехнологичных медицинских тренажеров David. Уже во второй половине лечебного курса пациент достигает значительного улучшения своего состояния. Первые два занятия направлены на улучшение координации движений. Нервная система заново учится контролировать движения более полно и интенсивно, ведь из-за боли движения пациента ограничены, а координация – разбалансирована. В этот период «координации» осуществляется минимальная нагрузка, рекомендованная в программе лечения. В период «адаптации», со 2 по 6 занятие, происходит адаптация мышц к более интенсивной рекомендованной нагрузке. Мышцы привыкают работать более эффективно. В период «усиления», с 6 по 9 занятие, нагрузка увеличивается согласно результатам промежуточного тестирования и рекомендациям лечащего врача и реабилитолога. В период «нормализации», с 9 по 12 занятие, уже заметно выражен лечебный эффект: значительно снижается уровень боли, повышается уровень выносливости и подвижности.

Была ли эта информация вам полезна?
Оцените информацию на странице, нам важно ваше мнение
Всего голосов: 1
Средняя оценка: 5
Записаться на консультацию