Меню
Find
CALL ME BACK
Single call-center in Kyiv 044 360 70 50.

Preoperative procedures and rehabilitation after replacement arthroplasty

  1. IVR
  2. Diseases and conditions
  3. Preoperative procedures and rehabilitation after replacement arthroplasty

Typically, replacement arthroplasty is performed in cases of severe stages of osteoarthrosis in presence of substantial joint deformation, as well as in cases of post-traumatic joint defects, when all kinds of conservative treatment are no longer effective.

We recommend both preoperative procedures before arthroplasty and postoperative rehabilitation. When patients undergo preoperative procedures they are able to restore mobility and stabilization functions, improve blood circulation and metabolism, strengthen the muscles, as well as return to full active lifestyles much faster after their surgeries.

The point of the preoperative procedures is to restore the muscles and the tendons as much as possible, to strengthen them, to restore normal blood circulation, which will play a crucial role in the healing of the tissues surrounding the artificial joint.

Rehabilitation of the hip or knee joint after injuries or joint replacement requires a comprehensive approach. Immediately after the surgery, 1-3 months are needed for recovery. After hip replacement, patients may do gymnastics, remedial gymnastics, physiotherapy and, in rare cases, therapeutic massage.

 

When the pain is gone, the most important task is to tone the muscles in the periarticular area. The Center for Spine Strengthening and Joint Rehabilitation provides a unique opportunity to strengthen the muscles stabilizing the knee joint in a perfectly safe manner even in cases of severe injuries of ligaments and menisci with the help of the David Knee Concept technology.

This is achieved through remedial gymnastics on computerized medical training stimulators, using moderate loads controlled by the software and the rehabilitation professional.

After surgeries on the knee and hip joints, it is important to develop the quadriceps and the posterior hip muscles, gluteal muscles, and ankle joints. Patients should practice careful and controlled flexion and extension of the operated joints.

Recovery and rehabilitation options after hip and knee joint replacement at the Center for Spine Strengthening and Joint Rehabilitation

The program for recovery and rehabilitation of the lower extremities, knee and hip joints after injuries or replacement surgeriesincludes the following exercise routines controlled by software and rehabilitation professional for workout of the joints with the help of the David Hip & Knee Concept stimulators:

  1. Extension and flexion of legs at the knee joints for their recovery from injuries,
  2. Extension of the hip joints,
  3. Abduction and adduction of the hips.
Was this information helpful to you?
Rate the information on the page, we value your opinion
Sign up for a consultation

Меню
Найти
ПЕРЕЗВОНИТЕ МНЕ
Киев
Львов
Ивано-Франковск
Единый колл-центр в Киеве 044 360 70 50
пн-пт: с 8 до 22 сб-вс: с 9 до 20

Реабилитация после эндопротезирования

  1. IVR
  2. Что мы лечим
  3. Реабилитация после эндопротезирования

Как правило, операции эндопротезирования проводят в случае выраженных стадий остеоартроза с наличием существенной деформации сустава, а также при посттравматических дефектах суставов, когда уже неэффективны все виды консервативного лечения.

Мы рекомендуем как предоперационную подготовку перед эндопротезированием, так и послеоперационную реабилитацию. Если пациент проходит дооперационную подготовку, то в гораздо более короткие сроки после операции можно восстановить функции подвижности и стабилизации, улучшить кровообращение и обменные процессы, укрепить мышцы, а также вернуться к полноценному активному образу жизни.

Суть предоперационной подготовки состоит в том, чтобы максимально восстановить мышцы, сухожилия, укрепить их, восстановить нормальное кровообращение, что будет играть решающую роль в заживлении тканей, окружающих искусственный сустав.

Для реабилитации тазобедренного или коленного суставов после травмы или замены сустава необходим комплексный подход. Сразу после операции необходимо от 1 до 3 месяцев для восстановления. После замены тазобедренного сустава могут применяться гимнастика, ЛФК, физиотерапия и в редких случаях лечебный массаж

Когда пациент уже не испытывает боли, самой важной задачей является привести в тонус мышцы в околосуставной зоне. В нашем Центре укрепления позвоночника и суставов есть уникальная возможность укрепить мышцы-стабилизаторы коленного сустава абсолютно безопасно даже при наличии серьёзных повреждений связок и менисков с помощью технологии David Knee Concept. 

Это достигается за счет лечебной физкультуры на компьютеризированных медицинских тренажерах, с помощью умеренных, контролируемых программным обеспечением и реабилитологом нагрузок. 

После операций на коленных и тазобедренных суставах важно разрабатывать четырехглавую мышцу и задние мышцы бедра, ягодичные мышцы, голеностопные суставы. Нужно практиковать аккуратное и контролируемое сгибание и разгибание прооперированных суставов.

Как мы проводим восстановление и реабилитацию после эндопротезирования тазобедренного и коленного суставов в Центре укрепления позвоночника и суставов?

В программу восстановления нижних конечностей, коленных и тазобедренных суставов после травмы или эндопротезированиявходят следующие контролируемые компьютером и реабилитологом упражнения для разработки сустава на комплексе тренажеров David Hip & Knee Concept:

  • разгибание и сгибание ноги в коленном суставе для восстановления сустава после травмы;

  • разгибание тазобедренных суставов;

  • отведение и приведение бедра.

Была ли эта информация вам полезна?
Оцените информацию на странице, нам важно ваше мнение
Записаться на консультацию