Меню
Find
CALL ME BACK

Shockwave therapy

IVRFees and treatmentShockwave therapy

Shockwave therapy (or SWT) is a non-invasive method of treating a number of diseases of the musculoskeletal system using acoustic waves*.   

*A shock or acoustic wave is a low-frequency sound wave, which penetrates the human body tissues and has an impact on painful areas.

According to world statistics, following shockwave therapy 90% of patients demonstrate sustainable positive effects: reduction of pain after injuries and fractures, accelerated healing of damaged tissue, improved circulation and overall health.

What are indications for shockwave therapy?

During the life, calcium salts are deposited in the periarticular tissues. Inflammation occurs at the sights of salt deposits. As a consequence, there are pains in the joints accompanied by limitation of mobility.

Shockwave therapy is mainly used in the treatment of diseases of the muscles and connective tissues of the shoulder and elbow joints, feet, as well as in the treatment of diseases of tendons and ligaments. In addition, very often the Institute of Vertebrology and Rehabilitation deals with the treatment of heel spurs. Shockwave therapy is one of the best methods of treatment of heel spurs.

What are the advantages of shockwave therapy?

  • Reduction of inflammation
  • Improvement of blood circulation
  • Healing of damaged tissues
  • Destruction of calcifications
  • Improved stability of tendons and ligaments.

What is the treatment procedure?

For the treatment of patients, our Institute uses the latest equipment of one of the world's major manufacturers – the BTL company. The duration of a therapeutic procedure lasts no more than 7 minutes. For one area of the body, a full course takes an average of 5 - 7 procedures. Only experienced doctors will work with you at the Institute of Vertebrology and Rehabilitation. Most of our doctors have more than 10 and some up to 15 years of medical practice under their belt.

Are there any contra-indications?

Despite the fact that shockwave therapy is absolutely painless, there are a number of medical contra-indications. SWT is not recommended for young people under the age of 23 years, pregnant women and patients with hematopoietic diseases. It is absolutely contra-indicated in patients with pacemakers. It should be noted that any procedure at our Institute is prescribed by an experienced doctor after a consultation taking into account the patient’s individual characteristics.

 

Subscribe

Меню
Найти
ПЕРЕЗВОНИТЕ МНЕ

Ударно-волновая терапия

IVRМетоды леченияУдарно-волновая терапия

Ударно-волновая терапия (или УВТ) – это безоперационный метод лечения ряда заболеваний опорно-двигательного аппарата, при помощи акустических волн*. 

*Ударная или акустическая волна – это низкочастотная звуковая волна, которая проникает в ткани тела человека и воздействует на болезненные  точки.

 Согласно мировой статистике, у 90% пациентов в результате использования ударно-волновой терапии, наблюдается устойчивый положительный эффект: снижение болевых ощущений после травм и переломов, ускоренное заживление поврежденных тканей, улучшение кровообращения и общего самочувствия.

В каких случаях показана ударно-волновая терапия?

В течение жизни, в околосуставных тканях могут откладываться соли кальция. В местах отложений солей происходят воспалительные процессы. Как следствие, возникают боли в суставах, вплоть до ограничения подвижности.

Ударно-волновая терапия, в основном, применяется при лечении заболеваний мышц и соединительных тканей, плечевых и локтевых суставов, ступней, а также при лечении заболеваний сухожилий и связок. Также, очень часто в Институт вертебрологии и реабилитации обращаются за помощью в лечении пяточной шпоры. Ударно-волновая терапия является одним из лучших методов лечения пяточной шпоры.

Какие преимущества ударно-волновой терапии?

  • Уменьшение воспаления
  • Улучшение кровообращения
  • Заживление поврежденных тканей
  • Разрушение кальцинатов
  • Повышение устойчивости сухожилий и связок. 

Как проходит курс лечения?

Для лечения пациентов в нашем Институте используется новейшее оборудование от одного из основных мировых производителей – компании BTL. Длительность одной терапевтической процедуры не превышает 7 минут. Полный курс для одной области тела проходит в среднем за 5 - 7 процедур. В Институте вертебрологии и реабилитации с Вами будут работать только опытные доктора. У большинства наших врачей более 10, а у некоторых и 15 лет врачебной практики за плечами.

Есть ли противопоказания?

Несмотря на то, что ударно-волновая терапия является абсолютно безболезненной процедурой – существует ряд медицинских противопоказаний. УВТ не рекомендуется применять молодым людям в возрасте до 23-х лет, женщинам во время беременности, людям с заболеваниями системы кроветворения Абсолютно противопоказана терапия для людей с кардиостимуляторами. Стоит отметить, что любые процедуры, в нашем Институте, назначает опытный врач, после консультации, с учетом индивидуальных особенностей пациента.

Подписаться